Executive Board

The Mobile Clinic Executive Board is responsible for discussions regarding clinic operations, including obtaining funding for sustaining the clinic, picking coordinators to run clinics at our sites, and making decisions on volunteer involvement in the clinic process. The board is chosen each year from a pool of candidates from the different colleges throughout the University of Iowa. Current and past board members have come from the Colleges of Medicine, Public Health, Liberal Arts and Sciences, Nursing, Dentistry, and Pharmacy.

There are many ways to get involved with the Mobile Clinic Executive Board!


Co-Directors: Denise Martinez MD, Daniel Runde MD, & Jeanine Abrons PharmD

Finance Advisor: Chris Roling


Relations Chair: Joyce Wahba 

Marketing Executive Chair: Summer Slininger 

Clinic Operations Executive Chair: Tony Mai 

Clinic Services Executive Chair: Kaylie Barnett


EMR Coordinator: Mahek Shahid 

Education Coordinators: Avanthi Ajjarapu & Katie Marcus

Interpreting & Diversity Coordinator: Anthony Rauschenbach

Laboratory & Clinic Supplies Coordinator: Alec James


Clinic Liaisons – Liaisons are responsible for maintaining good relationships with our contacts at each clinic site, setting up clinic dates, ensuring volunteers are available, emailing volunteers with clinic information, coordinating clinics throughout the year, presenting clinic data at board meetings, and implementing changes in the clinics as necessary.

      • Columbus Junction Liaison 
        • Victoria Mendoza, Caleb Fredrickson, & Maya Altemeir
      •  Pheasant Ridge Liaison
        • Omar Shaban, Sara El-Hattab
      • Inside Out Reentry 
        • Summer Slininger & Zoe Hildreth
      • West Liberty Liaison 
        • Cindy Puga, Andrea Arthofer, & Mikaela Mikkelsen 
      • Shelter House & Street Medicine Liaison
        • Angeline Vanle & Tarun Kadaru 
      • St Patrick’s Liaison
        • Raven Saunders-Duckett, Velarchana Santhana, & Kristen Halstead
      • Summer Clinics Liaison
        • Jenna Mullins
      • Center for Worker Justice
        • Anne Nora, James Ballard, & Jose Rios-Monterrosa


Provider Recruiters: Deepon Sarkar & Mackenzie Conlon

Pharmacy Liaison: Sara El-Hattab

Physical Therapy Liaison:  Kyle Hulshizer

Nursing Liaison: Hayley Stuenkel & Molly Anderson

Dental Liaison: Emily Starman


Public Relations Coordinator: Anna Zhang

Community Outreach Coordinator: Hailey Saunders

Finance Coordinator: Tammy Tran 

Undergraduate Liaisons: Morgan Shaffer & Carolyn Lo 

Grant Writing Coordinator: Guillermo Romano Ibarra 


Members are appointed in January. If interested please contact us.